Level 7 Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology

Professional Qualifications - ANZ Training
Qualification Overview

Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology develops learners' ability to solve complex applied computing problems in Information Technology. Learners will learn to manage IT projects and find out how information technology affects society. Further, it will also create ability to learner to design, plan and organise technology-based projects that are produced on time, to high standards and within budget.

Learning Objectives

By the end of this qualification, the learner will be able to:

  • Compare methodologies for use in organisation using standaridsed framework of system development.
  • Understand computer system, architectures and networking
  • Design applications for mobile devices including use of wireless communication.
  • Understand, evaluate and measure software quality and quantity in modern software engineering environment.
  • Create security strategy to protect a system from possible and threats to hardware, software, data and the continuous operations of the system.
  • Explore applications and implications of industrial automation and design architectures of autonomous guided vehicles.
  • Design and develop web enabled databases and visual elements of web based project.
  • Understand data integrity and security requirement and develop conceptual and enterprise data models.

Course Structure

The overall structure of the course is based on 6 mandatory modules that cover a number of topics relating to learning outcomes. Each unit has the equivalency of 20 credits. Learners will be invited to attend lectures and workshops that will introduce the subject matter.

Learners must complete all units successfully and achieve 120 credits before the Diploma can be issued. Total Qualification Time (TQT) to complete the full qualification is 1200 hours. While, Guided Learning Hours (GLH) refers to the amount of study undertaken by learners under the direction of their tutors and it includes tutorials, seminars, workshops, directed research, project or assignment.

It is expected that a learner will need to complete following TQT against each unit to complete six units to achieve the full Level 7 Postgraduate Diploma in Information Technology.

Entry Requirements

Learner(s) must fulfil the following criteria to be allowed entry to EBMA programmes;

  • Hold a degree in Information Technology or Computer Science from a Higher Education Institution in the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland, or any recognised foreign university OR
  • EBMA Graduate Diploma in Business and Information Technology OR
  • Any qualification equivalent to one of the above


In order to pass a unit, a learner is required to submit an assignment of 2000-2500 words and to obtain minimum 50% marks according to published grading criteria.

Fees Information

PLearner(s) can study this qualification directly with EBMA through its virtual learning environment, or via recognised centres. Recognised centres are training providers, employers, colleges or universities, which are recognised by EBMA to deliver this qualification.

Study Directly with EBMA – Online through virtual learning environment
UK & International Students Fees: £2400.00
Study with EBMA Recognised Centres

In this case, you just have to pay Registration fee to EBMA. However, your study centre will charge course tuition fee. Please consult through our fees page for latest information.

Support and Training
Qualification Specification

Qualification specification includes all elements and requirements with respect of each of the details that apply to the qualification. Qualification specification is useful document for students, centres and centre staff.

Training for Centre Staff

Book your training today and achieve recognised qualification in assessment and internal quality assurance. Following courses are available for individuals those who want to become assessors & IQA/IV.

  • Level 3 Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment (QCF)
  • Level 3 Award in Assessing Vocational Achievement (QCF)
  • Level 3 Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement (QCF)

Internal Quality Assurance/Internal Verifier

  • Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF)
  • Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF)

Please contact us if you would like to book your training and to achieve recognised qualification in assessment and internal quality assurance.

Career Development

Successful completion of this qualification offers wide-ranging career opportunities in the IT, health, banking, financial, engineering and construction sectors/industries.

Our previous students have been successful in obtaining a suitable employment in both public and private sectors.

University Pathways

Students can get direct entry to MSC Information Technology Top Up (Only A dissertation required) through our overseas partner Universities. Please enquire by writing.